Recent Cravings

I got on a turmeric kick earlier this year. My favorite way to drink it was in hot milk with a little honey: à la golden milk. It’s sounds magical doesn’t it? Well supposedly it is magical! Turmeric is one of the those ingredients that is said to cure everything. When I was in India (Link) in February they gave one of my classmates a nightly drink with turmeric after she injured her leg during practice.

Mostly I just like the way it tastes and I’m feeling a bit under the weather so a bit of the good stuff can’t hurt!

A quick and easy recipe:

  • 1 tablespoon turmeric
  • 1 tablespoon (or to your liking) honey, maple syrup or other sweetener
  • 2 cups your choice of milk – I use regular milk or almond milk if I have it

Mix together, heat up and enjoy!

P.S. If you have any other ingredients such as vanilla, cardamon or cinnamon on hand these would make great additions. Sadly I’m out of all these things!

Image result for turmeric

 

Recent Cravings

Leave a Reply

