Getting Back at It

I try to do something active everyday: yoga, a walk, spinning or even a full-on workout! That last one, a full-on sweaty workout, does not happen all that often and I’m feeling it. My clothes are a little tight and I’m not feeling my best. While my boyfriend will call me crazy and tell me it’s all in my head, I know what I know (and I’m always right – ha ha!).

Well, I’ve come to commit to get back into shape. One of my old favorite workouts was Jillian Michaels Ripped in 30. I liked that it was less than 30 minutes, involved cardio and strength training and could be done relatively anywhere. I did this workout often for over two years. I knew the routine so to avoid getting bored I would mute the sound, follow along with the tape and turn on a podcast that I was looking forward to listening to.

I am hoping to squeeze in at least three of Jillian’s workouts for the next three weeks: three for three, if I may?! I know I will feel physically and emotionally better and please keep your fingers crossed for me!

Image result for jillian michaels 30 day shred

Getting Back at It

Leave a Reply

