Ann’s 3 Travel Essentials

From little trips here and there to flights half way around the world there are always a few things I take with me. While many of the items in my bag are altered based on the season and where I’m headed the three items below are my must-haves.

essentials

Wash cloth: I can use this when I wash my face, brush my teeth or need a towel to wipe up a spill. It’s small but powerful! Plus I don’t feel too bad if I loose it or leave it. Trust me, just throw it in your carry-on next time and you’ll thank me.

Eye mask: want to catch some Z’s? Then an eye mask is a necessity. From train or plane travel to bad hotel rooms, eye mask on and headphones in and you won’t have a clue what’s going on around you allowing for a some nice snooze time.

Scarf: I’m eternally cold. It doesn’t matter where I’m going a scarf is a necessity. There is bound to be somewhere that is either over air conditioned or just plain cold! Plus, a lightweight one will be easy to roll up and stash away once you’ve arrived at the beach.

P.S. I’m a roller (clothes roller that is) when it comes to packing and am now becoming obsessed with travel cubes. I wanted to share this genius way of deciding what to bring – makes packing SO much easier!

 

 

Ann’s 3 Travel Essentials

Leave a Reply

