Out to Eat: Vital Root

I swear a new restaurant or bar pops up in our neighborhood every week. While we were on our honeymoon, Vital Root opened its doors in an old Rocky Mountain Nut Co. store. After running by one night, my interest was piqued.

Vital Root is a vegetarian restaurant from celebrated Denver chef Justin Cucci. They call themselves fast (slow) food.

OK, so I’m not going to write home about any of the food. It was all good (I had the Cobb Salad, Skip tried the burrito). I’ll be back. But you knew it was pretty darn healthy!

My favorite part was the homemade, colorful cocktails. We all tried a different concoction. I selected 24K with carrot juice and a dill garnish.

IMG_1728

cobb salad_vital root

Out to Eat: Vital Root

Leave a Reply

