Friday Photo.3

Hi Friends!

Ann here.My Friday photo this week is from my morning walk. It is a simple photo of one of my favorite streets: Wuding Lu. This street is my home and it’s nice to see early in the morning when it’s empty. Recently the humidity has cut a bit and temps, while still high, are coming down. I know it’s cliche but I do like to talk about weather and I can (slightly) feel fall creeping in. Happy weekending!

IMG_3196

Ashley:

IMG_1636

This week is dedicated to wine. And what better way to enjoy wine during the summer months than a batch of sangria. Red or white, I don’t discriminate. I love it all. When I studied aboard in college, I learned this recipe.

Serious Sangria:

  • 1/2 cup gin
  • 1/2 cup sweet vermouth
  • 1/2 cup brandy
  • 4 cups wine
  • sugar
  • soda (sprite or something similar)
  • sliced fruit

Add in whatever herb or fruit you have on hand.

Mix and enjoy!

Friday Photo.3

Leave a Reply

