Garden Season: Bok Choy & Beet Greens

Not one to waste a good green, I’ve learned you can chop and saute almost anything over the years.

Beet greens arrived on my radar a few years back after I had a bumper crop. With just three beets ready to harvest, I thought I would add the greens in with some just-bolted bok choy for a nice side dish.

I tossed any brown, crusty bits and chopped the rest. Then I used good-quality oil olive, salt and pepper and let it wilt. Simple and delicious.

Garden Season: Bok Choy & Beet Greens

Leave a Reply

