Garden Season: Kale

A friendly garden plot neighbor shared a huge bunch of kale last week. I wanted to do something other than saute it with oil olive, so I took to the internets and found this Roasted Beet and Kale Salad recipe.

I made a few changes and additions to use up random veggies from the garden, including half a cucumber, a pinch of cilantro, three beets and two radishes. I also raided my pantry and found dried cranberries (instead of cherries) and a slew of mixed nuts.

It turned out pretty good and now I have a healthy lunch all set for tomorrow.

IMG_1574IMG_1575

Garden Season: Kale

Leave a Reply

