Garden Season: Cucumbers Two Ways

Garden season is finally upon us. I dragged my feet getting our garden started this year because of the wedding, honeymoon and, oh, life in general. However, now that stuff is starting to sprout, I’m so happy I took the time to plant.

Along with garden season comes a frantic time in my kitchen. The pile of fresh veggies means I have to come up with something to do with the pile of fresh veggies. And, it may just be me, but I feel items picked from the garden have a shorter shelf life.

So, in a quest to help others dealing with this fabulous problem, and maybe to inspire Ann to cook again, I’m going to share my go-to and test recipes this season.

First up, cucumbers!

These are two easy, yummy ways to savor their fresh flavor.

Cucumber Cilantro Chips

IMG_1552

Ok, I’m being a bit generous with the term “chip” here. BUT, these taste fabulous. Slice up a fresh cucumber, sprinkle with salt, squeeze with some lime and top with fresh cilantro. They taste amazing, take one minute to prepare and are so good for you!

Cucumber Lemon Water

IMG_1570

I received this infuser pitcher as a wedding present (another cute option here) and love it. I’m trying to kick a diet soda habit and it helps to have cool, flavored water ready-to-go in the fridge. Cucumber is my absolute favorite infusion. It doesn’t get bitter like some fruit can and, because I know how good cucumber is for your skin, I feel like I’m doing something good for myself.

 

 

 

 

 

Garden Season: Cucumbers Two Ways

2 thoughts on “Garden Season: Cucumbers Two Ways

Leave a Reply

