Second Breakfast

Something I’ve known to be true has actually been proven true: second breakfast is a great thing! It’s a real thing and it’s needed.

The study done on teenagers showed that those who ate at home and at school were less likely to be overweight. If the study was done on me, I would say second breakfast would also make me happier. I start my work day at 8:30am and often don’t eat lunch until 1 or 1:30pm. Dinner is not til 8pm or later, so eating well early in the day is important.

I have a large range of favorite second breakfasts. From apples and avocados to cookies and chocolate, I’m not too picky. And now I can enjoy it even more knowing I’m doing something ‘good’ for myself!

Granola

Second Breakfast

Leave a Reply

