Out to Eat: Onefold

I finally made it to Onefold, a tiny, hip breakfast and lunch spot near Uptown. Known for being local, organic and “animal fat friendly,” I wasn’t sure about the short breakfast menu when I first walked in. However, I took the friendly advice of the gal behind the counter and ordered their congee. I wasn’t sure what congee was or what I was in for, but the description called it a savory rice porridge. It arrived with a runny egg and scallions on top. One bite and I was hooked. It was spicy and creamy at the same time. The duck confit was crisp and the perfect texture complement to the rice soup. I will be back for this treat again!

IMG_9038

Out to Eat: Onefold

Leave a Reply

