Homemade Pasta

When I saw KitchenAid had a pasta making attachment, Skip could not stop me from adding it to our wedding registry. I love homemade pasta and couldn’t wait to try it out. I decided Easter was the perfect day to give it a go. We invited Skip’s family over and any strays who didn’t have family in town.

There are a million blogs out there that break down pasta making. I think it was easiest to simply follow the instructions in the KitchenAid booklet. I tried out traditional egg, whole wheat and spinach recipes. Lesson learned, you want the dough to be a little dry and hard to knead. The spinach dough was so wet that I couldn’t get it to work in the machine! I will have to try this again to perfect my recipe.

 

Homemade Pasta

Leave a Reply

