Out to Eat: Local Noodle Shops

Since returning from India, I have been enjoying simple Chinese food much more than before. I think it may stem from eating too many rich and heavy Indian curries! A simple bowl of noodles or wontons have been my favorite for lunch. The great thing about these is that they’re pretty cheap too!

As my work colleagues and I go out to eat for lunch we try to do a high-low mix of western and Chinese, also meaning a bit more expensive and nice and cheap. The western food is often “Chinese western” so it’s not very good and expensive to boot. I much prefer a bowl of cheap, fresh noodles.

One of my favorite places to get noodles also hand makes and slices their noodles to serve. You can see this happening upon walking in the restaurant. The broth is always tasty and you know it’s fresh – a lunch win. Below is a quick snap of a recent noodle lunch.

Xinjiang Noodles

 

 

Out to Eat: Local Noodle Shops

Leave a Reply

