Morning Ritual

I have a confession.

I love the morning.

I spring out of bed with a bounce in my step and a smile on my face. It drives Skip crazy how cheerful and energetic I am in the wee hours. However, I credit most of this to my excitement for my morning ritual. No matter how rushed, hectic or wild my morning is, I manage to eat breakfast and drink a coffee. Maybe while in my car driving to work, but I still do it every morning. Slow weekend mornings when I have time to fix a proper meal and actually sit in a chair to drink my coffee is a special treat – even when I am drinking out of a mug that states “Coffee Makes Me Poop.” What are your morning rituals?

IMG_8580

Morning Ritual

Leave a Reply

