The Year Christmas Exploded in My House

Anyone who knows me can tell you Christmas in my favorite holiday. I yell lines from the movie Elf at random and choose to follow Buddy’s four food groups — candy, candy canes, candy corn and syrup. I hum holiday music and can’t wait to look at Christmas lights in the neighborhood. I love the festive feeling in the air, the snow and the hot beverages.

This will be our second Christmas in the (I guess not-so) new house. Last year we only had been living in the space for a month before it was time to put up décor. Considering we were still looking for basic furniture like a couch, stockings were not a priority.

This year is different. My mom sent a tub of holiday décor from my youth, I picked up more decorations last year after Christmas for a good deal and all our fur babies have their own stockings. I put a Christmas item on almost any flat surface.

My favorite “new” item is a wooden angel my mom gave me when I was four years old. Every year, she would give my sister and I a new angel for our collection. I love that I can put it up in my house now.

I hope this post inspires Ann to put up a little holiday spirit too!

the 1989 angelIMG_8366 IMG_8367 IMG_8372

Christmas Stockings

The Year Christmas Exploded in My House

Leave a Reply

