Hello 90s!

My dear friend Lauren scheduled a pedal pub adventure for her birthday and tasked all guests with evoking their best 90’s spirit. At first I had no idea what to wear. I was between the ages 5 and 10 in the nineties and don’t recall much fashion. But then I asked the Google and was reminded of all the awesome movies, TV series and music groups from the era. Hello Clueless, Spice Girls and TLC!

I found a pair of yellow overalls at the thrift store and went part Lisa Left-Eye Lopez and part My So Called Life. I even convinced Skip to wear one earring and a gold chain. And yes. That is a real, live, working Walkman. We had way too much fun.

Costume time - 90s

Hello 90s!

Leave a Reply

