What It’s Like: Bottomless Brunch in Denver

I didn’t really know what brunch was before I moved to Denver. My only experience had been the weekend meal option at the dorms when both eggs and hamburgers were served. The first time I was offered bottomless mimosas, I could hardly contain my excitement. You mean I can drink as many breakfast cocktails as I would like? Yes please!

In Denver, we do brunch right. Most restaurants offer bottomless options and, if you are lucky, an option to swap in a few Bloody Marys. Before heading to a Broncos game a few weeks ago, we tromped to Zengo to taste test its weekend brunch. My mind was blown. They had bottomless mimosas, Bloody Marys, Bloody Marias (with tequila) and sangria. You could build-your-own Bloody and had around 50 types of hot sauce for spicing up the mix. I was in heaven. The food was phenomenal as well. The menu consisted of a variety of small plates. We ordered at least one of everything. My favorites were the breakfast empanadas and the bread pudding. We will be back!

Group Brunch at Zengobloody mary bar done rightZENGO Bloody Barthe food part deux the food

What It’s Like: Bottomless Brunch in Denver

Leave a Reply

