Final Harvest

There is nothing like home-grown vegetables. I don’t know what makes them taste so much better, but they just do. However, no matter how hard I try, I continue to have a bit of a brown thumb. This year was my first growing season in my new backyard. I realize I need to add some good stuff to the soil and devise a layout so Neeko the dog can’t access the goods. I pulled up plants this weekend before our first freeze and I thought the green tomatoes and basil looked so pretty. Now I just need to figure out what to do with all of these green tomatoes.

Final Basil Harvest (1)Last of the tomatoes Onion Harvest

Final Harvest

Leave a Reply

