Vegan No Bake Cookies

No Bake cookies may be the easiest dessert to make. It looks like effort, but little do the recipients know you only used one pot and whipped these up in about 20 minutes. I can’t think of any other ‘baked’ item that takes less time.

I hadn’t made these cookies in a while and forgot how much dairy goes into the traditional version. This vegan recipe from The Minimalist Baker is phenomenal. I don’t always have the best of luck cooking with coconut oil, but no problems here. I even doubled the recipe once and it turned out fine! I didn’t add the coconut flakes, but I imagine they are a delicious addition.

One tip, use a cookie scoop to make the little balls at the end. I got one for a gift a few years back and use it for anything and everything I bake. It keeps size and shape in check so everything looks uniform. Vegan No Bake cookies no bake 2 no bake 3 no bake 4

Vegan No Bake Cookies

3 thoughts on “Vegan No Bake Cookies

Leave a Reply

