Out to Eat: Funkadelio & Dae Gee

Funkadelino

A recent lunch discovery is Funkadelino on Xikang Road. A little sister to YongKang’s Funkadeli, Funkadelino and Funkadeli are casual Italian eateries with a nice selection of sandwiches, pastas and drinks. The pasta set lunch is especially filling. On this particular day I went with a veggie sandwich and coffee – you can’t go wrong with Italian coffee!

The sandwich was a much needed break from Chinese food and I’m still dreaming about the melted  brie cheese. I haven’t been back since, but I’m aiming to make their happy hour: long hours, 4-8 p.m., and cheap wine, 20 RMB (around USD $3.50) glasses. You know I’m sold!

Funkadeli Jingan

Dae Gee

Ann is the reason I love Korean BBQ. While visiting her in Korea, I think we ate Korean BBQ almost every day. I love getting to cook the meat over the flame, adding different sauces and sampling the variety of banchan, or side dishes. Skip and I have a “theme” going with a friend couple in town. Our goal is to try all of the restaurants featured on Guy Fieri’s “Diners, Drive-Ins & Dives” in the Denver area. Dae Gee, a modern Korean BBQ joint was on the show this season. It did not disappoint! Look at that table spread.

dae gee

Out to Eat: Funkadelio & Dae Gee

Leave a Reply

