Weekday Lunch: Vietnamese & Mexican Food

Working downtown Shanghai, most people go out for lunch. In my workplace we usually head out around 1 p.m. to avoid the noon lunch crush. We have a few favorites that we frequent, both Chinese and foreign places. Here’s my lunch at Vietnamese restaurant Cyclo.

Cyclo Jing'an Shanghai

Papaya Salad, Cyclo

Back in America, I ordered up my favorite type of cuisine:  Mexican. I don’t want to make Ann jealous because I know this is not a cuisine easily found in China, but I can’t help myself. I love Mexican food! I could eat tacos, taco salad, guacamole and chips for every meal of every day for the rest of my life. Something about this type of food makes my mouth happy. My work cafe even had multiple kinds of salsa, picante and a spicy corn version, to top it all off.

Mexican lunch

Weekday Lunch: Vietnamese & Mexican Food

2 thoughts on “Weekday Lunch: Vietnamese & Mexican Food

Leave a Reply

